Mary H. Weir Public Library Board


  • The third Thursday of each month
  • Mary H. Weir Public Library Activity Room
    3442 Main Street
    Weirton, WV 26062
Meetings normally last up to an hour. Members may occasionally be expected to attend community meetings and joint meetings with City Council.

All meetings of the Board shall be open to the public and will adhere to the Open Meetings Law and Public Records Law. More information on this Board can be found in its annual report.


The Mary H. Weir Public Library Board consists of five members chosen from the citizens of the City of Weirton at large with reference to their fitness for such office.  Appointments shall be for a term of five years and are made by the Mayor, with approval of City Council.
Name Term Begins
Term Ends
Kenneth Wright July 1, 2023 June 30, 2028
Janice McSherry
July 1, 2020
June 30, 2025
Nathan Mazur
July 1, 2021
June 30, 2026
Molly Mossor
July 1, 2022
June 30, 2027


The Mary H. Weir Library Board was established on December 30, 1957.


Questions concerning the Library Board should be directed to the Library Board staff by calling 304-797-8510.