Park Board


  • The third Thursday of each month
  • Millsop  Community Center
    3420 Main Street
    Weirton, WV 26062
  • 8:00 a.m.


The Weirton Park Board consists of seven members who shall be recommended by the Mayor and approved by Weirton City Council. Members of the board must be residents of the City of Weirton and own real estate in the City of Weirton assessed in their own name.  Two members of the Board shall consist of the Governing Body of the City of Weirton. The terms of the appointed members of the Board shall be for a six years and until their successors have been duly appointed and qualified. When any vacancy occurs for any reason, the Board will make the appointment for the unexpired term. All terms will expire on June 30 of the designated year.
Name Term Begins
Term Ends
Timothy Connell July 1, 2023
June 30, 2029
Enzo Fracasso
July 1, 2023
June 30, 2029
William Curenton
July 1, 2020
June 30, 2026
Doug Finton
July 1, 2023
June 30, 2029
Ron Jones
July 1, 2021
June 30, 2027
Captain Gene Hunt July 1, 2022
June 30, 2028
Iris Himmelrick
July 1, 2018
June 30, 2024