Housing Authority


The Housing Authority has five commissioners serving five-year terms. Each commissioner is appointed by the Mayor of the City of Weirton, with the approval of City Council.
Name Term Begins
Term Ends
Reverend Rudy McAllister
June 1, 2021
May 30, 2026
Wesley Anderson
June 1, 2019
May 30, 2024
Jim Davis
June 1, 2017
May 30, 2022
Rose Volpi
June 1, 2021
May 30, 2026
Joseph Price
June 1, 2018
May 30, 2023


Established on August 7, 1960, the Weirton Housing Authority held their first annual meeting in May of 1961.

The Housing Authority is a public agency chartered by the State of West Virginia.  It is funded in part through the United States Department of Housing and Urban Development to provide subsidized housing for eligible citizens in the City of Weirton.

The Housing Authority manages family communities and senior high-rise rental apartments. They also assist families who live in privately-owned housing and receive rental subsidy through the Housing Choice Voucher Program (formerly Section 8).